



November 11, 2020

To: ILA Workforce in Pennsylvania, New Jersey, and Delaware

Re: COVID-19 Travel Advisories

Maine

Maryland

Due to surging coronavirus infection rates, there are now 45 states and U.S. jurisdictions that meet the criteria for quarantine. Currently, the states that meet the criteria for quarantine are listed below.

Starting today, if you travel or return from travel to any of these states, you will not be able to return to work until you have self-quarantined for 14 days. You are required to report to your employer and Local Union before you return to work after any travel to/from the above states. The employer and Local Union will work together to establish a system for monitoring the out-of-state travel of employees. Newly added states are in bold.

Alabama	Massachusetts	South Dakota
Alaska	Michigan	Tennessee
Arizona	Minnesota	Texas
Arkansas	Mississippi	Utah
California	Missouri	Virginia
Colorado	Montana	Washington
Florida	Nebraska	West Virginia
Georgia	Nevada	Wisconsin
Guam	New Hampshire	Wyoming
Idaho	New Mexico	
Iowa	North Carolina	
Illinois	North Dakota	
Indiana	Ohio	
Kansas	Oklahoma	
Kentucky	Oregon	
Louisiana	Puerto Rico	

Rhode Island

South Carolina

The list of states for which self-quarantine is required is still subject to change and we will keep everyone apprised of any changes.

During the quarantine period, you may be eligible for unemployment insurance benefits, and you are encouraged to make application for those benefits. You may also be eligible for benefits from the USMX-ILA Coronavirus Pandemic Relief Fund. Please contact either the ILA Benefit Fund Office or your Local Union for help in applying for these benefits.

Please note: Any employee who travels to any of the states or jurisdictions listed in this notice after July 31, 2020 will not be eligible to apply to the USMX-ILA Coronavirus Pandemic Relief Fund.